Owls of the World: Wood Owls (Genus: Strix)

This collection of owls of the Strix genus comes from all across the world. These owls of forested regions feed primarily on small mammals, amphibians, and insects. 

From left to right, Top row: Brown Wood Owl (Strix leptogrammica), Mottled Wood Owl (Strix ocellata), Fulvous Owl (Strix fulvescens), Spotted Owl (Strix occidentalis).

Bottom row: Barred Owl (Strix varia), Rufous-Banded Owl (Strix albitarsis), Rufous-Legged Owl (Strix rufipes), Ural Owl (Strix uralensis).

Thank you so much for looking at birds with me.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s